top of page

The Sacraments

"The saving words and deeds of Jesus Christ are the foundation of what he would communicate in the Sacraments through the ministers of the Church. Guided by the Holy Spirit, the Church recognizes the existence of Seven Sacraments instituted by the Lord. They are the Sacraments of Initiation (Baptism, Confirmation, the Eucharist), the Sacraments of Healing (Penance and the Anointing of the Sick), and the Sacraments at the Service of Communion (Marriage and Holy Orders). Through the Sacraments, God shares his holiness with us so that we, in turn, can make the world holier."

Sacraments of Initiation


Our call to holiness as we become members of the Church. 


The source and summit of our Catholic Faith.


We are strenghtened by the Holy Spirit and called to discipleship.

Sacraments of Healing


Frees us from our sins and calls us to forgive others.

Anointing of the Sick

Anointing by oil for spiritual and physical healing

Sacraments of Service

Holy Orders

The continuation of the mission of the apostles  


The covenant between a man and a woman to create a partnership for life

bottom of page